The regular Academicians of the Crusca must always be twenty. They are elected via co-optation, and at least five of them must be resident in Florence. The Academicians can propose the affiliation to the Accademia of twenty Italian and twenty foreign Correspondent Members.

The organs of the Accademia are:

  • the President
  • the Directive Council
  • the College of Academicians
  • the College of Auditors


The Directive Council is composed of the President, the Vice-President, the Secretary Academic and two Counsellors, working side by side with a board of five Auditors (three of them permanent and two substitute).